It’s gonna be fine in 2009: Best wishes for a Happy New Year!

On this New Year’s Eve/Day I’m resolving to forge ahead more passionately than I have in many years. After a 2008 filled with bad news about the news industry, and after taking a buyout at my former newspaper, there’s no other course. And frankly, despite many legitimate concerns about journalism, especially in the short-term, I do think it’s going to be exciting and challenging for those of us recreating our careers in this environment.

So I feel like celebrating with a Spanish Cava to uncork when the Peach drops here in Atlanta. I’ll step back in time here only to offer a rendition of “Auld Lang Syne” by a bandmaster who made it famous.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “It’s gonna be fine in 2009: Best wishes for a Happy New Year!

  1. Wendy,
    I have been following you from your first post and I have no doubt, none whatsoever, that you will soar in 2009.
    I will be watching with interest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

